50 most common Russian verbs and their forms

Here they are! 50 most common Russian verbs that we using in our everyday life.

Firstly, learn infenitive for of those verbs:

Инфенитив
Infenitiv
Перевод
Translation
  1. быть
  2. знать
  3. думать
  4. сказать
  5. говорить
  6. разговаривать
  7. начинать
  8. заканчивать
  9. пить
  10. есть
  11. забывать
  12. понимать
  13. писать
  14. читать
  15. считать
  16. бояться
  17. пугать
  18. входить
  19. выходить
  20. отдыхать
  21. ехать
  22. приезжать
  23. звонить
  24. давать
  25. продавать
  26. покупать
  27. делать
  28. жить
  29. умирать
  30. возвращаться
  31. хотеть
  32. уметь
  33. играть
  34. петь
  35. танцевать
  36. плавать
  37. летать
  38. рисовать
  39. ходить
  40. гулять
  41. бегать
  42. любить
  43. нравиться
  44. работать
  45. одевать
  46. обувать
  47. носить
  48. поднимать
  49. опускать
  50. поворачивать
  • to be
  • to know
  • to think
  • to say
  • to tell
  • to talk
  • to start
  • to finish
  • to drink
  • to eat
  • to forget
  • to understand
  • to wright
  • to read
  • to count
  • to be afraid
  • to scare
  • to enter
  • to get out
  • to have a rest
  • to go (by transport)
  • to came
  • to call
  • to give
  • to sell
  • to buy
  • to make
  • to live
  • to die
  • to be back
  • to want
  • to be able to
  • to play
  • to sing
  • to dance
  • to swim
  • to fly
  • to draw
  • to go
  • to walk
  • to run
  • to love
  • to like
  • to work
  • to put on clothes
  • to put on shoes
  • to wear
  • to lift
  • to put down
  • to turn

Secondry, follow next ruls learn how to use those verbs with 1st 2nd and 3rd personal nouns and pronouns plural or singular:

Настоящее / Present

Я: -у/-ю, -усь/-юсь
Мы: -им/ -ем/-ём, -имся/-емся/-ёмся

Ты: -ишь/-ешь/-ёшь -ишься/-ешься/-ёшься
Вы: -ите/-ете/ -ёте -итесь/-етесь/ -ётесь

Он, она, оно: -ит/-ет/-ёт  -ится/-ется/-ётся
Они: -ют/-ят/-ут, -ются/-ятся/-утся

Знать (to know) – Я знаю –  Мы знаем – Ты знаешь – Вы знаете – Он/она/оно знает – Они знают

Плавать (to swim) -Я плаваю – Мы плаваем – Ты плаваешь – Вы плаваете – Он/она/оно плавает – Они плавают

Прошедшее / Past

Я, ты, он: -ил/-ыл/-ал/-ел, -ился/-ылся/-ался/-елся
Мы, вы, они: -или/-ыли/-али/-ели -ились/-ылись/-ались/-елись

Она: -ила/-ыла/-ала/-ела, -илась/-ылась/-алась/-елась
Оно: -ило/-ыло/-ало/-ело, -илось/-ылось/-алось/-елось

Знать (to know) – Я/ты/он знал –  Мы/вы/ они знали – Она знала – Оно знало

Плавать (to swim) – Я/ты/он плавал-  Мы/вы/ они плавали – Она плавала – Оно плавало

Будущее / Future

For most of verbs work next schem:

Long form:

Я: буду + inf
Мы: будем + inf

Ты: будешь + inf
Вы: будите + inf

Он, она, оно: будет + inf
Они: будут + inf

Знать (to know) – Я буду знать –  Мы будем знать – Ты будешь знать – Вы будите знать – Он/она/оно будет знать – Они будут знать

Плавать (to swim) – Я буду плавать –  Мы будем плавать – Ты будешь плавать – Вы будите плавать – Он/она/оно будет плавать – Они будут плавать

Short form:

Prefixes по-, с-, у- or из- plus present form.

Знать (to know) – Я узнаю –  Мы узнаем – Ты узнаешь – Вы узнаете – Он/она/оно узнает – Они узнают

Плавать (to swim) -Я поплаваю – Мы поплаваем – Ты поплаваешь – Вы поплаваете – Он/она/оно поплавает – Они поплавают

There are some exceptions. Please, look the table below:

Screen shot 2013-03-10 at 3.17.57 AM

Let’s look what we can say now:

To be or not to be. – Быть или не быть.
I do not know you understand what I am saying or not. – Учитель не знает ты понимаешь что он говорит или нет.
I think that I know. – Я думаю  что я знаю.
Children can forget how to write on Russian but they will know how to read. – Дети могут забыть как писать на Русском, но они будут помнить как читать.
When she want she can. – Когда она хочет она может.
Leave a comment

Filed under Gramar, Uncategorized, Vocabulary

Leave a Reply

